81 D15 A5 B 874 E 4 F49 B897 5 E01795 A0 D90

The Alaska Association of Basketball Coaches released its official All-State Team selections from 1A-4A Wednesday. The list included Player and Coaches of the Year for each division.

4A Boys

Player of the Year: Stewart Erhart, West Valley

Coach of the Year: Chuck Martin, East Anchorage

First team

Stewart Erhart, West Valley

Xzavier Baker, Dimond

Luke Johnston, Dimond

Akeem Sulaiman, East Anchorage

Jayce Underwood, Colony

Second team

Thomas Baxter, Thunder Mountain

Malachi Bradley, West Valley

Maguire Hamey, Dimond

Parker Kroon, Wasilla

Muhammed Sabally, East Anchorage

Third team

Julius Adlawan, West Anchorage

Orion Dybdahl, Juneau

Kash Luce, Colony

Trevor Mahler, Monroe

Willie Zamora, West Anchorage

4A Girls

Player of the Year: Sayvia Sellers, Anchorage Christian

Coach of the Year: Chandice Kelly, Colony

First team

Sayvia Sellers, Anchorage Christian

Mylee Anderson, Wasilla

Hallie Clark, Colony

Layla Hays, Wasilla

Skylar Tuckwood, Juneau

Second team

Chloe Auble, Anchorage Christian

Cailynn Baxter, Thunder Mountain

Bree Johnson, Ketchikan

Maile Wilcox, Dimond

Jordan Zackery, West Anchorage

Third team

Maliyah Alex, Anchorage Christian

Lindsay Byron, Ketchikan

Emma Hopkins, Colony

Alycia Shelley, Colony

Lalaine Suaava, Colony

3A Boys

Player of the Year: Sloan Lentfer, Grace Christian

Coach of the Year: Jason Boerger, Grace Christian

First team

Sloan Lentfer, Grace Christian

Payton Gage, Valdez

Finn Gregg, Nome

Hayden Howard, Houston

Kellen Jedlicka, Grace Christian

Second team

Jade Green, Nome

Jake Kvasnikoff, Kenai

Luke Lentfer, Grace Christian

Cole Taylor, Houston

Bryce Tucker, Valdez

Third team

Tyler Binder, Grace Christian

Kaison Hermann, Mount Edgecumbe

Josh Ivanoff, Grace Christian

Utahouse Tui’ifua, Barrow

Ranen Wassillie, Mount Edgecumbe

3A Girls

Player of the Year: Sophie Lentfer, Grace Christian

Coach of the Year: Pete Johnson, Grace Christian

First team

Sophie Lentfer, Grace Christian

Emma Beck, Kenai

Ella Boerger, Grace Christian

Shannel Kovalsky, Monroe

Margaret Zaveri, Monroe

Second team

Ava Brady, Sitka

Lena Jagielski, Seward

Naia Nelson, Sitka

Carliese O’Brien, Mount Edgecumbe

MJ Van der Horst, Grace Christian

Third team

Tessa Anderson, Mount Edgecumbe

Kiara Burnell, Barrow

Cadence Dull, Mount Edgecumbe

Masen Holmes, Valdez

Miranda Wilkerson, Monroe

2A Boys

Player of the year: Joelian Lane, Tikigaq

Coach of the year: Albert Green, Hooper Bay

First team

Joelian Lane, Tikigaq

Shayne Anderson, Metlakatla

Latrell Lake, Hooper Bay

Colvin Moore, Ninilchik

Jaylin Scott, Ninilchik

Second team

Jack Engell, Petersburg

Cameron Gaube, Metlakatla

Jacen Hay, Wrangell

Benjamin Lane, Tikigaq

Johnny Soderstrom, Unalakleet

Third team

Kyle Biggers, Petersburg

Paxson Commack, Unalakleet

Eric Gillham, Haines

Stephen Nguyen, Unalaska

Jaykob Thorne, Cordova

2A Girls

Player of the year: Jennifer Nash, Tikigaq

Coach of the year: Romona Rock, Tkigaq

First team

Jennifer Nash, Tikigaq

Bree Chavez, Metlakatla

Alissa Durgan, Craig

Kiara Harrison, Wrangell

Jadyn Lane, Tikigaq

Second team

Ryley Booth, Metlakatla

Reena Bucaneg, Unalaska

Grace Godinez-Long, Haines

Aryana Ivanoff, Unalakleet

Ce’Anika Palacios, Glennallen

Third team

Alana Barron, Susitna Valley

Alison Benda, Haines

Kennedy Cook, Metlakatla

Tatyana Nashookpuk, Tikigaq

Alexis Lawnicki, Craig

1A Boys

Player of the Year: Ian McGarry, Cook Inlet Academy

Coach of the Year: Anthony Ross, Kake

First team

Ian McGarry, Cook Inlet Academy

Jäger Brandell, King Cove

Marcus Gallagher, Katovik

Stewie Sundown, Scammon Bay

Josh Renshaw, Tri-Valley

Second team

Ethan Kadake, Kake

Billy Killbear, Katovik

Marley Kness, Klawock

Justus Malachy, Nunamiut

Paul Okpeaha, Alak

Third team

Tyler Hugo, Nunamiut

Riley Koso, King Cove

Michael Renshaw, Tri-Valley

Ryan Steeves, Aniak

Josiah Sundown, Scammon Bay

1A Girls

Player of the year: Aileen Lester, Newhalen

Coach of the year: Kenny Barker, Lumen Christi

First team

Aileen Lester, Newhalen

Natalie Grubba, Lumen Christi

Emily Ross, Lumen Christi

Kayleigh Sagoonick, Shaktoolik

Ellah Wardell, Tanalian

Second team

Marnie Crooks, Kake

Eva Johnson, Noorvik

Ella Phillips, Birchwood Christian

Tatum Rozak, Cook Inlet Academy

Naomi Savetilik, Shaktoolik

Third team

Autumn Barr, Shishmaref

Arianna Hart, Nunamiut

McKinley Holien, Klawock

Pagen Lester, Newhalen

Ali Voran, Tanalian

Michael Novelli

Michael Novelli

Michael Novelli is the co-founder of Prospect Athletics and serves as CEO of Innovate, an Anchorage based advertising and business consulting firm.

In 1999 he founded the AFL, Alaska’s first outdoor adult tackle football league, with roles not just as a player and coach, but as the leader of the organization. The AFL attracted past high school stars and athletes alike, with players able to use the AFL as a launching pad for college and semi-professional careers.

In two decades of heading up Innovate, Novelli has had roles with the Alaska Wild football team (Alaska's first professional indoor football team), and ten years with the Alaska Fighting Championship, Alaska's premier mixed martial arts organization.

With his two oldest kids having made the jump into college athletics and coaching, and three more active kids under the age of ten, Novelli is fully immersed as a parent and coach of student-athletes. He understands the opportunities that student athletics bring in youth development.